agilepaster.blogg.se

Opencanvas 7 for game texturs
Opencanvas 7 for game texturs










To try bypassing the issue, what I did was use pointillism as a way to reasonably use the blur tool. I actually tried once to not use the blur tool for the sake of OpenCanvas 7 and the resulting piece was terrible.

opencanvas 7 for game texturs

In fact, I had to develop a new style of colouring my artwork with its blur tool because of this bullshit.Īs an artist who uses a semi-painting style to colour my work, the blur tool is vital for my illustrations. It consumes 100% of your CPU resources when you try to use the damn thing. Want to know the one infuriating bug PortalGraphics still has not fixed to this day? The blur tool in OpenCanvas 7. You’re going to see why I’m going to dedicate an entire section to it. And if you look at it, it’s for version 7.0.19 of the program, so the manual seemingly hasn’t been updated in almost three years as well.īut nothing, and I mean NOTHING, compares to the OpenCanvas 7 Blur Tool. (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻Īnd where is the English Support Forums that they’ve apparently been working on since forever? I would say the most significant thing for OpenCanvas 7 that the developers added was a User Manual. Workspaces not working correctly, one time a file got corrupted and I lost all of my work on a commission, and constant crashing and freezing within the program. I have been dealing with the same bugs, if not more since I made my review on OpenCanvas 7 three years ago. And it’s a program that desperately needs features and bug fixes to keep up with its much more well-equipped competition. No software should be going that long without an update.

#Opencanvas 7 for game texturs update

The last update it got was on October 15th, 2019.

opencanvas 7 for game texturs

That’s almost how long it has been since OpenCanvas 7 received an update. As an Illustrator, I can’t use OpenCanvas 7 anymore.










Opencanvas 7 for game texturs